Karajan Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon And Decca (2017) [240 Audio CD in 2 Blu-ray]


Tax excluded
Karajan Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon And Decca (2017) [240 Audio CD in 2 Blu-ray]

  • Security policy Security policy
  • Delivery policy Delivery policy
  • Return policy Return policy

Product details

  • Performer: Herbert Von Karajan
  • Orchestra: Various
  • Conductor: Herbert Von Karajan
  • Composer: Various
  • Audio CD (December 8, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 330
  • Label: Deutsche Grammophon

Editorial Reviews

Nearly 30 years after his death HERBERT von KARAJAN continues to embody the ideals of the art of conducting. He remains the most iconic conductor of the 20th century and the benchmark by which all others are judged. In his 50 years as a DG artist he sold over 200 million copies of his recordings across all formats.

330 discs present the totality of Herbert von Karajan s output for the Yellow Label and Decca and hence perhaps the most magnificent legacy in the history of recorded music. This stretches from the 1939 release of Mozart s Die Zauberflöte with the Berlin Staatskapelle to his last recordings on 23 April 1989 of Bruckner s Seventh Symphony with the Vienna Philharmonic, where we sense the conductor his health finally fading - infusing the music with contemplations about life and death.

330 CDs,

The Early Recordings on 8 CDs (6 CDs of The First Recordings from the 1930s and 1940s + 2 CDs radio recordings previously released on Koch-Schwann from the 1940s)
The Complete 1960s recordings (82CDs)
The Complete 1970s recordings (82 CDs)
The Complete 1980s recordings (78 CDs)
The Complete Opera Recordings on DG & Decca (70 CDs)
Decca Orchestral Recordings on 9 CDs + The Christmas Album

Full symphony cycles of Beethoven, Brahms, Mendelssohn, Schumann and Tchaikovsky
Master recordings of 20th-century works by Bartok, Berg, Honneger, Prokofiev, Richard Strauss, Shostakovich, Stravinsky, Schoenberg and Webern
Mahler Symphonies 4, 5, 6 and 9, Das Lied von der Erde
Solemn and massive recordings of the Brahms, Mozart and Verdi Requiems & Beethoven s Missa Solemnis
The celebrated Brahms, Bruch, Mendelssohn & Tchaikovsky concerto recordings with Anne-Sophie Mutter
Karajan s final recordings: Bruckner Symphonies Nos. 7 & 8
The famous New Year s Concert of 1987
The 14 operas Karajan recorded for DGG from Carmen to Parsifal, from The Merry Widow to Rosenkavalier and DG s very first digital recording Mozart s Die Zauberflöte; and, of course, Wagner s Der Ring Des Nibelungen
Karajan s 8 opera recordings for DECCA, including La Bohème with Freni, Pavarotti and Ghiaurov, considered by many collectors as one of the most perfect and inspiring recordings ever made; and Verdi s Falstaff, originally released on Philips

1000 Items

16 other products in the same category: